SERP Hacker support forum - serposcope

Support forum for open-source softwares built by serphacker.com : serposcope the rank checker.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-12-15 13:32:26

jbbmedia
Member
Registered: 2016-11-28
Posts: 27

Proxies in combination with serposcope...

Almost there with starting with serposcope. I ordered some privat proxies at: InstantProxies

You have to give an ipaddress access to the proxies and i did that.

For now i am trying to get serposcope working on my computer and on a server (2 seperate installations / accounts / databases).

For example i put a proxy like (ip: 000.000.000.000, port: 1111):

http#000.000.000.000#1111

On my computer it's working, but server side it's not. If i click on "Check All" on my computer the status is OK...server side ERROR.

How can i solve this? Has this something to do with the port? (there was a firewall / computer in front of it, so maybe that's another ip and it's being blocked by the proxy service?)

In the list of ips (access to proxies) there is the ip of the computer and the ip of my server.

@serphacker: The ip of the server i already sent to you in a private message.

Offline

#2 2016-12-15 13:57:18

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 412

Re: Proxies in combination with serposcope...

if the proxies work on your desktop computer and not on your server, it is very likely your hoster is blocking these ports again. Ask them to totally disable the firewall of your server, there is no risk if there is only serposcope on it.

Offline

#3 2016-12-15 20:44:41

jbbmedia
Member
Registered: 2016-11-28
Posts: 27

Re: Proxies in combination with serposcope...

You mean totally disable the firewall on that port or just completely? Because there are also a lot of websites running on that server, so not only serposcope.

Offline

#4 2016-12-16 06:32:32

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 412

Re: Proxies in combination with serposcope...

I don't know check with your hoster.

Offline

Board footer