SERP Hacker support forum - serposcope

Support forum for open-source softwares built by serphacker.com : serposcope the rank checker.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-09-07 14:52:06

Jonah
Member
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 3

Stopping Currently running job

Hi can anyone help please.

I've had a task running for 3 days on my server and can't run any more jobs due to the error "A job is already running"

The job that is running doesn't seem to ever stop or show any results. How can I cancel it and start it again - and also how do I stop it getting stuck? Is there a way to monitor the progress of the current job running such as percentage?

Thanks for any help.

Offline

#2 2015-09-07 14:54:18

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 411

Re: Stopping Currently running job

Offline

#3 2015-09-07 15:39:49

Jonah
Member
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 3

Re: Stopping Currently running job

Hi thanks but after searching for stop current task, stop current job, reading all the topic titles and checking FAQ I still can't see how to cancel or end a currently running job. Sorry for missing this...

Offline

#4 2015-09-14 12:29:08

djaune
Member
Registered: 2015-09-14
Posts: 2

Re: Stopping Currently running job

Hi Jonah,

As Serphacker seems to be very busy, i will try to help you.
I don't really understand your alert: "A job is already running".

I never had to resign from my job (as a hairdresser in a hotel) to launch a new instance of serposcope.

Could you please give me more informations such as Job title and annual income ?

Best regards,
Djaune

Last edited by djaune (2015-09-14 12:32:13)

Offline

#5 2015-09-14 13:14:37

Jonah
Member
Registered: 2015-09-07
Posts: 3

Re: Stopping Currently running job

If I were you I also wouldn't quit your day job = comedian you ain't!

Offline

#6 2015-09-14 14:14:58

djaune
Member
Registered: 2015-09-14
Posts: 2

Re: Stopping Currently running job

Hello Jonah,

Could you please speak english. I am experiencing some issue to read your post.

My best,
Djaune

Offline

#7 2015-09-21 06:51:24

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 411

Re: Stopping Currently running job

Hi Jonah, It looks like you have some trouble reading the FAQ, so I'm going to paste it, interesting part highlighted :

1. Read the documentation : http://serposcope.serphacker.com/doc/
2. Check the FAQ : http://serposcope.serphacker.com/doc/faq.html
3. Do a search on the forum : http://forum.serphacker.com/search.php


If it does not solve your problem, before asking a question provide the following information :

SETUP : dedicated server/shared hosts/localhost
OS: linux/windows/macosx...
PHP VERSION: you can retrieve it here : /serposcope-install-directory/install/version.php
SERPOSCOPE VERSION:

Also provide the logs of a serposcope run. Thx

Offline

Board footer