SERP Hacker support forum - serposcope

Support forum for open-source softwares built by serphacker.com : serposcope the rank checker.

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-10-22 10:24:25

snugRugBug
Member
Registered: 2014-10-22
Posts: 6

datacenter field?

Hey peeps

I'm trying to get Serposcope to measure only US rankings. I started by only using US public proxy servers, and I'm still testing this. Another possibility that I noticed is to make use of the datacenter field when creating a new group. I have 2 questions about this:
1) If I use a US data centre, will this mean that I will get US search results?
2) Can someone point me to a reference on what I could possibly put in this field? I'm unsure of the exact expected syntax/possible values.

If anyone can suggest another approach to measure only US results, please share!

Thanks! smile

Offline

#2 2014-10-23 06:38:27

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 411

Re: datacenter field?

Hi,

1) I'm really not sure about that. I recommand you to use the local parameter and to put "us" or "usa" there.
2) I think you will have to google "google datacenters list" to find the most up to date list

For local result, use the "local" parameter, local doesn't mandatory mean a city, it can mean a country.

Offline

#3 2014-10-23 07:36:50

snugRugBug
Member
Registered: 2014-10-22
Posts: 6

Re: datacenter field?

Thanks serphacker!

How is the 'local' field applied? Do you use the 'gl' Google parameter?

Offline

#4 2014-10-23 10:35:30

snugRugBug
Member
Registered: 2014-10-22
Posts: 6

Re: datacenter field?

Also: my logs return this:

[23/10/2014 03:22:00][Google] ERROR: can't extract session, local search disabled

And then:

ERROR ABNORMAL TERMINATION : process may have been killed or reached max execution time

What would cause this?

Offline

#5 2014-10-23 12:16:32

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 411

Re: datacenter field?

[23/10/2014 03:22:00][Google] ERROR: can't extract session, local search disabled

Most of the time it's due to a buggy proxy or blacklisted/banned/flaged ip

ERROR ABNORMAL TERMINATION : process may have been killed or reached max execution time

The message is self explaining. Probably a bad php configuration, check the documentation and the forum.

Offline

#6 2014-10-23 12:19:28

snugRugBug
Member
Registered: 2014-10-22
Posts: 6

Re: datacenter field?

This entire issue is solved if I leave the 'local' field empty (vs filled in with 'us' or 'usa'). I would like to use it, though...

[23/10/2014 03:22:00][Google] ERROR: can't extract session, local search disabled
ERROR ABNORMAL TERMINATION : process may have been killed or reached max execution time

Offline

#7 2014-10-28 13:48:25

serphacker
Administrator
Registered: 2014-06-13
Posts: 411

Re: datacenter field?

I did some try by putting some french city and it worked. In the past it worked with a country, I didn't retry yet, try with a city and tell me how things are going.

Offline

Board footer